pasterdisk.blogg.se

Audirvana plus dsd settings
Audirvana plus dsd settings




audirvana plus dsd settings

Some operational 'features' with Roon are annoying, but not to the extent of how Audirvana can fall over. I don't have SQ or transport issues with Roon, there's no upsampling, EQ, DSP, just playback as is. In this case, restart the Roon core and all good. If Roon falls over and this is very rare, the output is muted with file playback just stalling. Quit Audirvana, and played Roon without issue. It's not as if it was a hardship to play a redbook album.

audirvana plus dsd settings audirvana plus dsd settings

Imagine if the levels were straight to a power amp, blown tweeters to replace. Let the system stay idle for a few hours then played a redbook album, 5s of music then white noise from the speakers. Played a few albums while doing some chores, all looked good. used Jriver to find recently added and manually searched in Audirvana. The recently added titles are under playlists, but they're in alphabetical order, not from the filename date. Took about 15-20 minutes to sync the library adding some 50 albums or so, mainly redbook, nothing happens until the sync has stopped. I don't use Audirvana every day, yesterday fired up the latest version on a Win10 PC, UpNP to a Lumin U1. I have about a week left on the Roon trial. If I don't keep Roon, it'll be because I'm too set in my ways. It'll come up with lots of suggestions and its search function is great, but it is just not the same. The negatives are that for a long time I have primarily selected my music via folder browsing - I'd see an artist's name and say, "Yup, that's the person I want to hear right now." Roon doesn't show folders. It is also nice the way it shows you artist bios and info about other musicians and people on an album, sometimes along with an extra photo or two, but that's not worth a paid subscription to me. That's great when you want continuous background music, such as now when I'm working from home. The thing I like the most is the way, once you have specifically selected some music to play, it will continue to play other tracks in the same vein one your initial selections are finished. I have mixed emotions about Roon and still haven't decided if it is a keeper. To me, the choice between Roon and other music management programs is about the user interface and the ease of finding the music you want. I know that's not the correct "audiophile" answer, but I don't care. I'll start by saying that Roon sounds just fine, but I find it no different than what I heard via LMS. I previously used LMS (the Squeezebox management software) to manage my music - I'd used that for about 15 years.

AUDIRVANA PLUS DSD SETTINGS TRIAL

I know nothing about Audirvana, but am now three-fourths the way through a month-long trial of Roon.






Audirvana plus dsd settings