pasterdisk.blogg.se

File limits sizes synology using mac time machine backup
File limits sizes synology using mac time machine backup









file limits sizes synology using mac time machine backup
  1. #File limits sizes synology using mac time machine backup windows 10#
  2. #File limits sizes synology using mac time machine backup android#

It also allows one to dive in to explore and restore various versions of backed up files.Īgain, the File History backups are backed up to Amazon Cloud Drive via Hyper Backup. It is similar to Macintosh’s Time Machine just that it is in Windows-flavour. The File History is a relatively unknown/ under-utilised feature among my colleagues and friends. Synology allows each users to have their personal home folder on the NAS.

#File limits sizes synology using mac time machine backup windows 10#

Backups for Desktop, Tablets and Laptop Windows’s File Historyįor my Windows 10 tablets and computers, I make use of File History to do backups (with versioning) to my home folder on the Synology NAS. So keep the key safe somewhere like on a reliable USB storage behind secured safe on a deserted island. Without the digital key, nobody should be able to view the contents of the backup. Since I have subscribed to Amazon Cloud Drive, I created tasks to periodically backup important files on the Synology NAS to Amazon Cloud Drive with encryption. Using Synology Hyper Backup to backup data to Amazon Cloud Drive Bandwidth limit can also be imposed for upload and download to avoid choking the Internet link. Similar to Cloud Station, synchronisation direction can be set to either two-way or upload only or download only.

file limits sizes synology using mac time machine backup

Google Drive, Dropbox, Amazon Cloud Drive). The Synology Cloud Sync synchronises files between the NAS and Cloud providers (e.g. No more fighting with her over the control of the phone. I just have to drop the new files into the synchronised folder on the NAS and they will be downloaded to her device. Similarly for my toddler’s video-cum-music-player (a ruggedised Samsung S4), I am using this method to remotely push down new contents to her phone. This effectively prunes and free up storage capacity on my mobile device. Basically, I just have to shift the older files on my NAS to an non-sychronised folder and the files will be removed from my mobile phone. SD card), I made use of the two-way sync feature to prune older files. Other useful things to do with Cloud Station Pruning old files off your devicesĪs my mobile phone does not have expandable storage (i.e.

#File limits sizes synology using mac time machine backup android#

The important folders (camera folder, documents folder, etc.) on my Android mobile devices are backed up using this method. Folders on my mobile phone that are synchronised to the Synology NAS











File limits sizes synology using mac time machine backup